WALK-INS – COVID-19 Vaccination (First Dose) – Glades County

WALK-INS – COVID-19 Vaccination (First Dose) – Glades County

Moore Haven, FL — The Glades County Health Department in Moore Haven will accept WALK-INS for COVID-19 vaccinations on Thursday, March 18th from 8:30 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.  (Moderna Vaccine). 

NEW LOCATION!

Location: Glades County Training Center 1030 Industrial Drive, Moore Haven, Fl 33471

PLEASE NOTE: 

  • DO NOT BRING PETS (ONLY SERVICE ANIMALS ARE ALLOWED)
  • You will be required to fill out local health department paperwork on site. 
  • You will be notified about your 2nd dose before exiting. 

The Health Department will follow the Governor’s Executive Order which expands COVID-19 vaccination in Florida to include the following: (With Proper ID)

  • Long-term care facility residents and staff;
  • Persons 60 years of age and older;
  • Health care personnel with direct patient contact;
  • K-12 school employees 50 years of age and older;
  • Sworn law enforcement officers 50 years of age and older; and
  • Firefighters 50 years of age and older.
  • The Health Department may now vaccinate the vulnerable individuals under the age of 65 , however individuals must have the official Department of Health form signed by a physician which deems them high-risk.

 The Health Department will also follow the State Surgeon General’s Public Health Advisory, which requires every vaccine recipient to be a resident of Florida or is a frontline healthcare worker providing services in Florida.

Florida Residency Requirements:

  • Valid Florida Driver License or Florida Identification Card

OR

Two of the following items:

  • A deed, mortgage, monthly mortgage statement, mortgage payment booklet or residential rental or lease agreement. (Copies of deeds can be found on the County Property Appraiser website)
  • A utility bill or utility connection/work order that is not more than 2 months old.
  • Mail from a bank or other financial institution, including checking, savings, or investment account statements, that is not more than 2 months old.
  • Mail from a government agency that is not more than 2 months old. (Mail from a government agency can include tax bills showing a Florida address.  Tax bills can be found on the County Property Appraiser website).